top of page


2023: Leverhulme grant

2022: BBSRC responsive mode grant


2022: ERC starting grant


2021: Senior Foreign Scholar, Nanjing Agricultural University.

2021: BBSRC Impact accelerator award

2021: Royal society of Biology Plant Health Summer Studentship Beth Molloy

2020: British Society of Plant Pathology MSc/MRes Bursary for Ko Itsuhiro

2019: British Society of Plant Pathology summer studentship for Greta Gallina

2019: Royal society of Biology Plant Health Summer Studentship for Nemira Zilinskaite

2019: Wellcome/Newton Institutional Strategic Support Fund

2018: New Lecturer Award 2018 in human/animal nutrition or crop science – Rank Fund

2018: BBSRC Responsive Mode Standard Grant entitled “The juxtaposition of variability and stability in the HYP effectors of globally important plant-parasites.” 


2018: BBSRC David Phillips Fellowship, "The regulation of plant-nematode parasitism"


2017: Carnegie trust, Research Incentive Grant “Parasitism master regulators of parasitic nematodes”


2017: Wellcome trust, Institutional Strategic Support Fund, “Parasitism master regulators”

2016: British Society of Plant Pathology summer studentship, “Genome assembly improvement using ultra-long read Nanopore MinION sequencing”


2016: BBSRC International Worksop - Transformation of plant-parasitic nematodes


2015: BBSRC Anniversary Future Leader Fellowship at the University of Dundee and the John Innes Centre entitle, "A synthetic biology approach to develop durable disease resistance in crops"


2014: Scottish Society for Crop Research:  'Metagenetics of Scottish Globodera pallida populations'


2014: Sustainable Agriculture for Global Food Security consumables grant to investigate in Intra-specific variation in UK field Globodera pallida population.



2020:  Marie Curie fellow (2 year) - Clement Pellegrin

2020:  Marie Curie Career restart fellow (3 year) - Caroline Bournaud

2019:  EMBO short term fellow (3 month) - Ana Claudia Pereira da Silva

bottom of page